9GAG is one of the most popular meme sites in the world. While there are actually some memes, you may want to quit using 9GAG for some time, and you can also delete the account altogether as well.
Deleting a 9GAG account is possible, but the method is unclear for most people, especially for those who use 9GAG only on the mobile app or mobile web browser. 9GAG doesn’t provide a delete account button on your smartphone, but you can do that on the PC web version.
If you are spending too much time on the site and want to take a break, or maybe you just don’t find the content interesting anymore, there’s nothing wrong with deleting your entire account, especially if you’re concerned with privacy.
Regardless of the reason, it’s actually pretty easy to delete a 9GAG account permanently.
Table of Contents
How to delete your 9GAG account
Deleting a 9GAG account on a PC is easy.
- Simply open the website, then log in to your 9GAG account.
- Click your profile picture. Then select Settings.
- You will now see the Account tab. At the bottom, click Disactivate account.
- Click I want to delete my account to confirm the warning message.
- Here, you may need to enter the password of your account to continue deleting your 9GAG account. Finally, click Delete my 9GAG account.
How to remove a 9GAG account on mobile
As I said earlier, you can’t remove a 9GAG account on your smartphone directly. But, you can do that by using the web version of the 9GAG website on the browser. Then proceed to do the same method to delete your account.
Or, you can simply click here to go to the account deletion page.
What does deleting a 9GAG account do?
If you want to get rid of 9GAG and its account permanently, deleting the account is the best choice. But, you may need to know what stuff isn’t removed, and what is.
- Your posts, comment, and upvotes/downvotes will be removed from your profile, but remain on the website.
- But, when someone wants to view your 9GAG account from the comment, they will see a message that the link is broken or a 404 error message.
- If you connect your 9GAG account with your Google or Facebook account, you will keep signing in with a new, fresh 9GAG account, right after you delete your 9GAG account.
9GAG is a popular meme app. While it’s not perfect, some users including you want to permanently delete a 9GAG account. If you find a problem, simply tell us in the comment below.
RELATED: How to Delete a Reddit account