How To Turn Off “Are You Still Watching?” on Netflix

Netflix by default asks you “are you still watching?” when you leave the screen. Turn off that message quickly in a few taps.

how to turn off are you still watching on netflix
SHARE:

Netflix allows you to watch multiple episodes of a show in one session. But there’s this popular message that may annoy you: “Are you still watching?”. This post will explain to you what the message means and how to turn off it on Netflix easily.

Why Netflix asks you “are you still watching?”

Netflix asks you “are you still watching?” because you enabled Netflix to automatically play the next episode from the settings, Netflix thinks you aren’t watching as you leave the screen without doing anything, and three episodes have been played in a row.

This message appears to prevent you from spending internet data unnecessarily, even if you enable the autoplay feature on Netflix. This message also appears on TV or any device.

If you press the pause button, change captions, rewind, or do anything then Netflix won’t ask you “are you still watching?”, as Netflix thinks you’re watching by detecting your interaction with the interface.

You can bypass this message by selecting Continue. It’s self-explanatory but that’s the easiest way to continue watching on Netflix. Although that may be annoying if you intentionally binge-watch without interacting with the interface.

Thankfully, there are still ways to disable or get rid of “are you still watching?” on Netflix without tapping “Continue”.

How to turn off “are you still watching?” on Netflix

There are a few ways that you can turn off “are you still watching?” on Netflix. One way is to use the extension “Never Ending Netflix” on your browser. Another way is to turn off the autoplay feature on Netflix.

You can also select “Continue” when prompted if you want to turn it off for one time.

Using an extension on a browser

how to turn off are you still watching on netflix

If you watch Netflix on a browser on a PC, you can bypass or disable “are you still watching?” on Netflix easily with an extension, while keeping the video playing despite the fact you’re not interacting with the interface.

Download this extension

The downside is that the extension only works on Chromium browsers, like Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and Opera. You can try searching for a similar extension or add-on on other browsers.

By turning off the autoplay on Netflix

You can also disable the “are you still watching?” message by turning off the autoplay feature. The downside is that you’re going to have to manually play the next episode if you want to keep watching.

To do this:

  1. Open the Netflix website, and sign in to your account. Select Manage profiles.netflix manage profiles
  2. Here, select the edit button.netflix edit profile
  3. You can uncheck Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices to disable the autoplay. Select Save.save button
  4. After this, log out of Netflix including on TV to apply the change.
  5. Now, Netflix won’t ask you “are you still watching?” anymore, but the video is going to end automatically after every episode.

Netflix has a popular message that asks “are you still watching?” but if that annoys you, you can disable it with the above methods.

RELATED: How to Find Your Netflix Password

SHARE:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.